Scope of Services

Maintenance of software and updates

If you should choose DISKOVER, neither you nor your IT department will have to deal with maintenance or updates. Our service centre takes care of it all.

Tests after updates

Forget inconvenient software tests after every update. We have already tested your update before we have installed it on your release of DISKOVER. That is part of our all-inclusive service.

User support

During the use of a software, even if it is as user-oriented as DISKOVER, there is always a moment when a problem appears. Be it a simple question of “how to use this” or a more complex question of “how exactly does that work”: Please feel free to contact our service centre with any problem concerning DISKOVER or even planning or scheduling. The support is included in the leasing contract.

Also, our experts are looking forward to solve any problem you might have, as this is valuable information for us, too. You are giving us useful hints on where to improve our software.

Exception Guard

The exception guard feature allows our team of experts to continuously monitor your DISKOVER system. We survey the operation and configuration of your system release with an alert monitor. This way we are ensuring your system’s perfect configuration and avoid any critical planning, scheduling or forecast scenarios.

Strategic scheduling

To enable DISKOVER to effectively support your logistical strategy, we semi-annually contact your logistics management and your SCM. A change of the company’s strategy, new or changing markets, a new scope of products – we need to know about any of these developments to support your logistical strategy adequately and make sure, DISKOVER does its best for you. We call this “strategic scheduling” and it is also part of DISKOVER’s all-inclusive service.

Image rights: www.fotolia.com XYZ

Leistungsumfang

Software-Wartung und Updates

Wenn Sie sich für DISKOVER entscheiden, müssen Sie bzw. Ihre IT sich nicht mit Software-Wartung oder Installation von Software-Updates herumschlagen. Dies erledigt unser Service-Center für Sie im Rahmen des DISKOVER-Service.

Softwaretest bei Releasewechseln

Vergessen Sie die lästigen Softwaretests bei Releasewechseln. Releasetests sind bereits im DISKOVER-Service enthalten: Wenn ein Releasewechsel bei DISKOVER ansteht, ist Ihr Release bereits getestet, wenn wir es bei Ihnen einspielen.

Anwenderunterstützung

Wenn Sie mit einem Softwareprodukt umgehen, auch mit einem so anwenderorientierten wie DISKOVER ergeben sich immer wieder Fragen. Egel ob Sie eine einfache Anwendungsfrage oder eine komplexe softwaretechnische Frage haben: Wenden Sie sich direkt an unser Servicecenter – der Support ist im DISKOVER-Service enthalten.

Unsere Spezialisten freuen sich über jeden Anwenderkontakt. So kommen unsere Spezialisten direkt an Ihre wertvollen Anwenderinformationen, um DISKOVER noch benutzerfreundlicher und leistungsstärker zu machen.

ExceptionGuard

Mit der ExceptionGuard-Funktion halten Sie Ihr DISKOVER-System unter ständiger Überwachung durch unser Spezialistenteam. Über einen Alert-Monitor überwachen wir den Betrieb und die Konfiguration Ihres DISKOVER-Systems. So können wir sicherstellen, dass Ihr System optimal konfiguriert ist und abnorme Planungs- Dispositions- und Prognosesituationen möglichst vermieden werden.

Strategische Disposition

Damit DISKOVER Ihre Logistikstrategie effektiv unterstützen kann, stimmen wir uns halbjährlich mit Ihrem Logistik- und Supply-Chain-Management ab. Eine veränderte strategische Ausrichtung Ihres Unternehmens, neue oder veränderte Märkte, neue Produktfelder; nur wenn wir diese Entwicklungen kennen, können wir sicherstellen, dass DISKOVER bei Ihnen optimal eingesetzt wird und Ihre Logistikstrategie bestmöglich unterstützt. Wir nennen diese Unterstützungsleistung „strategische Disposition“, auch sie ist im DISKOVER-Service enthalten.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email